What Are the Types of Encephalomyelitis?

  • 1
What are the types of encephalomyelitis?

1 Answer

These messages are for mutual support and information sharing only. Always consult your doctor before trying anything you read here.
Encephalomyelitis is the inflammation in the brain and spinal cord. Encephalomyelitis can be divided into various types, which are:
  • Acute Disseminated Encephalomyelitis: Possibly triggered by viral infection.
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • AntiMOG associated encephalomyelitis
  • Equine encephalomyelitis
  • Myalgic encephalomyelitis
  • Experimental autoimmune encephalomyelitis
  • AIDS related encephalomyelitis
  • Progressive encephalomyelitis with rigidity and myoclonus (PERM)
Here are some pictures of encephalomyelitis for you as references: Keywords: encephalomyelitis+; encephalomyelitis